Lifestyle

Hi everyone,

I haven’t done a life update for a while, so I think is time to tell you what’s going on with my life, and why I’ve been so disappeared.

First, I want to thanks all those beautiful people who have been following my blog for a while and welcome to the new ones.

These last months have been really hard for my country, Venezuela. I think I mentioned it in a previous post. The protests, violence, and repression from the government’s part to the opposition have been awful… We are just fighting for our rights and freedom.

Sometimes everything gets hard because I love my country and I already left Venezuela in 2014. I came back in 2015 to finish school, but I’m just at a point where I start thinking about the possibility to leave my country again, and if I’m honest with you, I don’t want to do it, not now, because this is a beautiful place and it still has a lot of opportunities. Everything got really hard, it’s scary sometimes, and I’m learning to focus on the good things.

Anyway, the reason why I’m writing this post is not to tell you how bad is Venezuela or how bad I feel about it, it is because I want to share with you all those opportunities I have achieved since January 2017.

PLAYNOMAD Music
Playnomad Music is a platform where musicians can promote their music for free, and I’m the Community Manager.

It’s crazy because Social Media Marketing was something very attractive for me since always, but then I just decided I wanted to work on Radio, and I actually did it. But, since I got this job, everything has changed. I’ve learned a lot of things about social media, and I’m very thankful for it… It is a wonderful world.

Mobile Media Networks
Mobile Media Networks is a company specialized in software projects: web and app development. I knew this company thanks to my big sister because she is one of the commercial assessors, but they wanted someone in charge of the marketing area, and the amazing CEO, Sandra Rodriguez, gave me the opportunity to be that person as marketing coordinator.

I’m managing all the communications, public relationships and digital marketing, including the social media management.

My Travel Agency
Keep Travelling Agency is my own business, and I love it. I love traveling and give that service to people who love that too, or who wants to travel, it is amazing.

You can visit my online travel agency HERE

UNIVERSITY
I’m so close to finish school… It’s an amazing experience studying what you love.

After studying one year of broadcasting production, I’m taking something very different: Corporate Communication. I never imagined that I was going to love everything about the company’s corporate area, but I do. It’s what I’ve been working the last months, and it is what gives the most incomes in my career (social communication). I might be finishing school in February 2018.

My future projects
I just have 3 words for that: MY OWN WEBSITE.

I have dreamed for nine years about my own website. I’m a blogger since I was 17, and now I’m 23. It’s been a long process to know what I need, discover myself and know what I really want, and now I do. I just have two and a half years with this blog and now it’s time to give all the attention it needs… Take it to the next level.

I’m planning to have done my website in September, maybe for my birthday. The subjects are going to be the same: fashion, beauty, and lifestyle, but now I’m adding traveling, and let’s see if I finally start my Youtube channel.

Finding time for all of these things can be hard sometimes, especially time to take pictures or create content. But, anyway, there’s always time to do the things you love to do, it is just about organized your time. I love working as a freelancer, from home or at the office, and I love everything I do now.

You can follow me on Instagram and Facebook to get to know more about me (I’m only managing my personal IG account).

Besos,
Patricia Lugo

///

Mis trabajos y proyectos

Hola hola,

Bienvenido a mi blog si es la rimera vez que lo visitas, o si ya me sigues desde hace tiempo, bienvenido igualmente.

Desde hace tiempo no hago un life update, así que pensé que era el momento correcto para contarles un poco sobre qué ha sucedido en mi vida, y la razón por la que he estado un poco desaparecida.

Los últimos meses han sido super difíciles para mi país, Venezuela. Creo que ya lo he mencionado antes en un post anterior. Las protestas, violencia, asesinatos y represión por parte del Gobierno a la oposición han sido terribles… Simplemente estamos luchando por nuestros derechos y libertad.

Algunas veces es muy rudo, porque amo mi país, amo mi ciudad y ya la dejé una vez en el 2014. Regresé a finales de Diciembre del 2015 para finalizar la universidad, pero estoy en ese punto donde comienzo a debatir qué es lo que quiero, pienso en la posibilidad de dejar mi país nuevamente y, si les soy honesta, no quiero hacerlo. Este país es hermoso y aún está lleno de oportunidades. Todo se ha vuelvo muy duro, da miedo a veces, pero estoy aprendiendo a enfocarme en los aspectos positivos.

En fin, la razón por la que escribo este post no es para contarles que tan mal está Venezuela, o qué tan mal me siento por eso. La razón es para contarles todas esas increíbles oportunidades que he tenido desde Enero 2017.

PLAYNOMAD Music
Playnomad Music es una plataforma donde músicos pueden promocionar su música de forma gratuita. y soy la community manager.

Es súper loco porque siempre me han gustado las redes sociales y me había llamado la atención todo esto de ser community manager, pero decidí que quería dedicarme más a la radio, incluso trabajé en una. Pero, desde que empecé a ser la CM de esta plataforma, todo cambió. He aprendido muchísimas cosas al respecto, sigo aprendiendo, y me siento afortunada por esto.

Mobile Media Networks
Mobile Media Networks es una empresa de desarrollos móviles y web. Conocía la compañía porque mi hermana es una de los asesores comerciales, pero querían a alguien a cargo del área de Marketing, así que la CEO, Sandra Rodriguez, me dio está increíble oportunidad. 

Estoy manejando desde hace mes y medio el área de comunicaciones, relaciones públicas y marketing digital de la compañía, incluyendo el manejo de las Redes Sociales.

Mi agencia de viajes
Keep Travelling Agency es mi propio negocio y LO AMO. Me encanta viajar, y es increible ofrecerle este servicio a todos esas personas que también aman viajar.  

Pueden visitar mi agencia de viajes virtual  AQUÍ

UNIVERSIDAD
Cada vez se acerca más el fin de este semestre para comenzar el último de la carrera. Ha sido una experiencia maravillosa estudiar lo que amo.

Después de estudiar un año de audiovisual, ahora estoy en una concentración (mención, rama) completamente diferente: Comunicaciones Corporativas. Nunca imaginé que amaría tanto este área de comunicaciones en las empresas, y es en lo que he estado trabajando en los últimos meses. El fin de mis clases en la universidad sería en Febrero del 2018.

Mis proyectos a futuros
Solo tengo 4 palabras: Mi propio Sitio Web.

He soñado desde que tenía 15 años en tener mi propio sitio web. Soy blogger desde los 17, y ahora tengo 23 años. Ha sido un proceso largo saber que necesito, descubrirme a mi misma y saber qué es lo que quiero, y ahora lo sé. Solo tengo dos años y medio con este blog y ya es tiempo de darle la atención e importancia que necesita, llevarlo a un siguiente nivel.

Estoy planificando estrenar mi sitio web en Septiembre, quizás para mi cumpleaños. Los temas serán los mismos: fashion, belleza y estilo de vida, pero ahora estoy agregando viajes, y vamos a ver si finalmente estreno mi canal de Youtube.

Encontrar tiempo para haer todas estas cosas puede ser difícil a veces, especialmente tiempo para tomarme fotos y crear contenido. Sin embargo, siempre hay tiempo para las cosas que amas hacer, solo es cuestión de organización. Me encanta trabajar como freelancer, desde casa o en la oficina, y amo todo lo que hago ahora.

Pueden seguirme en Instagram y en Facebook para saber más sobre mí (solo estoy manejando mi IG personal). 

Besos,
Patricia Lugo

2 Replies to “Lifestyle”

Leave a Reply

