Lifestyle – Burgundy look for the weekend 👑

IMG_1249

Hello everyone 🙂 How was your weekend?

Yesterday, I went to a baptism celebration and it was beautiful. In Venezuela, we are very religious and it’s a tradition celebrate these kind of events.

For today, I really wanted to show you my look and makeup for this celebration. It was a very vampy look for this kind of event, but anyway I loved it and I really hope you like it.

Clothes and Accessories

The dress is Forever 21. I bought it when I was in Canada and it’s the first time I wear it. It’s a simple dress, but it’s perfect for a semi-formal event or an important dinner. I wear it with an Aldo‘s black high heels, because the celebration was at the evening, but if the event is during the day, you can wear a beige sandals.

For accessories, I used a black big bag, because I took with me the profesional camera (I’m still learning how to use it). My earrings and ring are from Ardene, and the choker was made by my little sister.

Makeup

Lips:  Excel Paris Long Lasting #505

Eyes: NYX Beauty On The Go Palette/ Lashes: Rimmel London Scandal Eyes – Rockin’ Curves in 001 Black  / Brows: Max Makeup Cherimoya – Defined Eyebrow kit / Eyeliner: Wet n Wild black pencil

Face: Urban Decay Naked Skin foundation /Mac Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation / Mac Select Cover – UpMAC Concealer palette/ Wet n Wild – Coloricon blusher in Pearlescent Pink / NYX Beauty On The Go Palette bronzers /NYX Beauty On The Go Palette Highlighter.

I’ve been trying the Urban Decay Naked Skin foundation for two weeks and I like how easy it is to apply on my face and it’s exactly my skin tone. However, after a few hours, I feel like my face is melting… Not good for my oily skin. I live in a tropical country, so I really need a matte finish foundation.

Also, I used a lip liner, which I don’t know the name of the brand, because it is in Chinese, Japanese and Korean letters, but not even in English, so I don’t have idea. But, the thing is that I love the color and it lasts on my lips for hours.

Anyway, I really hope you enjoy the entered look 👑👑

IMG_1307

IMG_1305

IMG_1286

IMG_1290

IMG_1291

IMG_1303

IMG_1304

IMG_1308

IMG_1311

You can follow me on:

IMG_1297

18 thoughts on “Lifestyle – Burgundy look for the weekend 👑

    • Thank you very much!! Oh I think you can find a similar tone that match perfectly with your light color hair, but anyway a change is always good, so I’m sure you’re gonna look perfect!! Xo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

