Hair – My hair care routine

IMG_0388

Hello hello 🙂

I’ve never shared with you my hair care routine before on my blog, so today I’ll write about it for you.

When I was a teenager, I used to use the straightener almost every day, so that really made a big damaged on my hair. So, when I started the university, I spent moments where I didn’t use the straightener, but I always returned to use it again (everyday).

After years, in special the one in Toronto, I understood and learned the importance of having a good hair care routine and, even when my hair is oily, I don’t have to wash it every day as before – I opt for do hairstyles like a bun or a ponytail. Now, I continue using the straightener, but once or twice per week, and always applying my hair protector first. I really like my hair very straight.

The shampoo and conditioner that I’m using is from the brand Equate. I really like the sulfate free shampoo by Ogx or Marc Anthony. 

First Step

After washing my hair with shampoo and conditioner, I apply Keratin Silk Infusion by Cationic Hydration Interlink. This is “Keratin and Silk reconstructing complex”. To finish this step, I comb my hair.

DSCN6593

Second Step

Before using the straightener, I let my hair dries by itself or I use the dryer. But, before use any heat stuff, I apply my favourite hair protector: Trilliant by Professional Sebastian. It smells delicious and it’s also a sparkle-complex, which means that makes your hair look shiny.

DSCN6596

Third Step 

After applying hair protector, I use the hairdryer if my hair is still wet and, then, the straightener. The one that I use is the Nano Titanium by BaByliss Pro. This is the favourite straightener of every venezuelan women.

DSCN6616

Last Step

To finish, I apply a hairspray before going out. My favourite two products: Extra Hold Hairspray Fixatif by Dove and Smooth by AG Hair Cosmetics. I don’t have any preference, I just apply the first one that I see.

DSCN6598

DSCN6604 (1)

And this is all my routine. It’s simple and my hair is healthier than before. Also, remember that you can apply natural masks or cream baths treatments.

Spanish Version

Mi rutina de cuidado del Cabello

[Fotos en la versión en inglés]

Hola hola 🙂

Hoy quiero compartir con ustedes mi rutina de cuidado para el cabello, ya que no lo había hecho antes y tenia muchas ganas de escribir sobre esto para ustedes.

Durante mi adolescencia, siempre usaba la plancha y, cuando digo siempre, me refiero a todos los días, así que terminé dañando mi cabello. Luego, al comenzar la universidad, pasé momentos en los que dejaba de usar la plancha, pero siempre la volvía a usar … y todos los días.

Después de estos años, en especial el que pasé en Canadá, entendí y aprendí sobre la importancia de tener una buena rutina de cuidado para el cabello y, aunque mi cabello es grasoso, no tengo que lavarlo todos los días – ahora opto por hacerme moños o colas de caballo. Ahora, continuo usando la plancha, pero una o dos veces a la semana y aplicando primero mi protector de calor siempre.

El champú y el acondicionador que estoy usando ahorita es de la marca Equate, pero recomiendo los ‘sin sal’ por Ogx o Marc Anthony (no el cantante).

Primer Paso

Después de lavar mi cabello con champú y acondicionador, aplico una especie de crema para peinar con Keratina: Keratin Silk Infusion por Cationic Hydration Interlink. Para finalizar este paso, simplemente peino mi cabello.

Segundo Paso

Antes de usar la plancha, dejo que mi cabello se seque solo o me paso un poco el secador. Pero, antes de usar cualquiera de estos dos, aplico mi protector de calor favorito: Trilliant por Professional Sebastian. Huele increíblemente bien, específicamente a melón y, además, tiene partículas con brillo, lo que hace que tu cabello quede brillante.

Tercer Paso

Después de aplicar el protector de calor, uso el secador si mi cabello aun está mojado y, después, la plancha. La que uso ahorita es Nano Titanium de BaByliss Pro, la cual es la favorita de muchas venezolanas.

Último Paso

Para terminar, aplico un spray para el cabello antes de salir a la calle. Mis dos productos favoritos: Extra Hold Hairspray Fixatif de Dove y Smooth de AG Hair Cosmetics. No tengo preferencia por ninguno de los dos, simplemente aplico el primero que veo.

Y esta es toda mi rutina. Es simple y realmente mi cabello ha ido sanando poco a poco. Además, recuerda que puedes aplicar baños de crema y mascarillas naturales.

IMG_0374

Leave a Reply

