Patricia – About this week and More beauty products

We all love beauty products
 IMG_2353

Hello hello

I hope you’ve had an amazing week. This week I tried new things on my blog, like write in Spanish and write my first article about fashion, and I have to say that it was better than I thought. I’m convinced more than ever that write about beauty and fashion is my passion and  it’s what I want to do for now – I would like to try other things like Radio or TV.

When I decided to write in both languages, I thought that it was going to be difficult, but the truth is that it feels really good write in Spanish again.

Also, I felt incredibly good when I wrote my first post about Fashion. It’s something that I would like to do over and over again… It really makes me feel passion about what I was writing.

Anyway, this week was not only about realize that I can do things that I thought they were going to be difficult and confirm what I love to do, it was a week to try new products too – There’s always new things to try.

Fascinating – MAC Eye Kohl

This is just a beautiful white eye kohl. The color is perfect and very pigmented. I’m in love with it… I used it for my makeup of this week and, even when it was difficult to apply it with the black, you can see how the color is very notorious.

IMG_2366

Sheer touch – Oil-free Sunscreen by Hawaiian Tropic

Last weekend I went to the “beach” – It’s what the people called beach here in Toronto – and I choose  a Hawaiian Tropic Sunscreen to protect my skin, because it was one of the three sunscreens that I have at home and I know the brand, but last Sunday was the first time that I used it.

IMG_2363

I think this product is very good. It protected my skin and it feels like a body cream when you apply the sunscreen over the skin. Now, my skin has a beautiful tan and without sunburns.

Biolage All – Purpose Gel by Matrix

This is a gel for hair and my opinion about this product is 50/50.

IMG_2365

Advantage: my hair looks more straight with this gel than with a smoothing cream.

Disadvantage: If I apply more than one drop of the product, my hair feels like straw when I use the straightener and when it dries by itself.

My recommendations: apply only one drop of the product and use it when you want to use your natural hair.

Kisses
Patricia Lugo

 

***
Versión en Español

IMG_2351

Hola hola

Espero que hayan tenido una semana increíble. Esta semana probé nuevas cosas en mi blog, como escribir en español y escribir mi primer articulo de moda y, tengo que decir que, fue mucho mejor de lo que pensé. Ahora estoy convencida más que nunca que escribir sobre belleza y moda es mi pasión y es lo que quiero hacer por ahora –  me gustaría hacer otras cosas como radio y televisión.

Cuando decidí escribir en ambos idiomas, pensé que iba a ser difícil, pero la verdad es que se siente súper bien escribir en español de nuevo.

También, me sentí increíblemente bien cuando escribí mi artículo sobre moda. Es algo que me gustaría hacer una y otra vez… Realmente sentí pasión por lo que estaba escribiendo. 

En fin, esta semana no solo fue para darme cuenta de que puedo hacer cosas que creía que iban a ser difíciles y confirmar lo que amo hacer, fue una semana para probar nuevos productos también – siempre hay algo nuevo que probar.

Fascinating – MAC Eye Kohl

Este es simplemente un hermoso delineador de ojos blanco. El color es perfecto y súper pigmentado. Me encanta… Lo usé para mi maquillaje de esta semana y, aunque fue un poco difícil de aplicar con el negro, puedes ver como el color es bastante notorio.

Sheer touch – Protector Solar libre de Aceites by Hawaiian Tropic

El fin de semana pasado fui a la “playa” – lo que las personas de Toronto llaman playas – y escogí un protector de Hawaiian Tropic para proteger mi piel, porque es uno de los tres que tenía en casa y conozco la marca, pero el domingo pasado fue la primera vez que lo usé.

Pienso que este producto es muy bueno. Protegió mi piel y se siente como una crema para el cuerpo cuando lo aplicas. Mi piel ahora tiene un lindo bronceado y sin quemaduras.

Biolage Gel multiuso por Matrix

Este gel es para el cabello y mi opinión sobre este producto es 50/50.

Ventajas: mi cabello se ve más liso con este gel que con una crema para peinar.

Desventajas: Si aplico más de una gota del producto, mi cabello se siente como paja cuando uso la plancha y cuando se seca al natural.

Mis recomendaciones: aplica sólo una gota del producto y utilízalo cuando quieras usar tu cabello natural.

Besos
Patricia Lugo

 

6 thoughts on “Patricia – About this week and More beauty products

Leave a Reply

