Patricia – Beauty tips that I learned from my mom

Special post for my mom

DSCN3226

It’s almost mother’s day and this is the first time that I won’t be with my mom, because she is in Venezuela and I’m in Canada. This post is very special because it’s for her and I’m very proud of be her daughter. She is a wonderful mom, she is the best for me and her personality is unique.

There are many things that I’ve learned from her, but some of them are beauty tips that I want to share with you…

Perfect Hair

Every week my mom goes to the Hair salon. She dyes and dry her hair to be always perfect. But are two advices that my sisters and I have received from my mom:

1. “Don’t dye your hair”. The dye can damage, weakens and causes hair to fall out. For these reasons is better don’t dye it (or not always).
2. “Don’t iron your hair”. My hair iron is something necessary for me, but the truth is that it really damage the hair.

However, she is agreed about using Smoothing creams and treatments like the keratine.

f7d64ccf16ce4f74e437fb545177e14f

Perfect Nails

For my mom is super important has perfect nails and my sisters and I have inherited that from her. Every Sunday (or once a week), we make the manicure to spend all week with beautiful hands.

An important tip that i learned from her was that the dark colors are perfect to strengthen and make grow up your nails.

e277978133c4e1b0f8a828b1c66c19fd

About Makeup

“Don’t use makeup until you have 15 years old to avoid have wrinkles before time”, one of the best advices that my mom gave to me.

I started to wear makeup when I was that age – 15 years old – and I remember be super excited. I love makeup, but one of the reasons why she looks younger than she really is, it’s because she doesn’t use powder or fundations everyday, only in important events – I’m totally different, I love wear makeup everyday.

What can’t miss in her makeup bag: a red lipstick, a blush and a Brown Liner

31700cdd3412cb447c7a73e5b946fe5b

Good face skin 

If there is something that my mom can’t live without is her Rejuveness anti-wrinkle cream by Pond’s.

The best thing about this cream is that my grandmother used to use Pond’s creams.

Every woman needs to find a cream for her age.

original_CW

And for a perfect body skin

For my mom use body creams after the shower are necessary every morning

24258a_1376383267

***

11193387_10206645594918656_4466180208006395996_n (1)

Es casi Día de la Madre y es el primero en el que no estaré con mi mamá 😦 Este post es súper especial porque está dedicado a ella y estoy muy orgullosa de ser su hija. Es una madre increíble, es la mejor para mi y tiene una personalidad única.

Una de las cosas que más admiro de ella es su cutis. Heredó la fantástica piel que también tenía mi abuela, lo que la hace lucir más joven de lo que realmente es.

Son muchas las cosas que he aprendido de ella y, entre esas, algunos tips de belleza que quiero compartir con ustedes…

Cabello perfecto

Es típico que todas las semanas mi mamá vaya a la peluquería. Se pinta el cabello y se lo seca para estar siempre perfecta. Pero son dos los consejos que mis hermanas y yo hemos recibido de ella:

1. “No te lo pintes tanto”. El tinte puede dañar el cabello, lo debilita y hace que se caiga. Por estas razones es mejor no pintárselo (o no tan seguido).
2. “No te lo planches tanto”. Plancharme el cabello es algo necesario para mi, aunque sabemos que lo quema y le hace un daño terrible.

Sin embargo, siempre estuvo de acuerdo con las cremas para peinar, ampollas o tratamientos para el cabello, como la Cirugía Capilar o Keratina.

Uñas perfectas

Llueva, truene o relampaguee, para mi mamá es obligatorio tener las uñas perfectas y mis hermanas y yo heredamos eso de ella. Todos los domingos (o al menos una vez a la semana) nos hacemos la manicure para pasar toda la semana con nuestras manos hermosas.

Un tip importante que aprendí de ella: colores oscuros para fortalecer y hacer crecer las uñas.

Sobre Maquillaje

“No te puedes maquillar hasta que no cumplas los 15 años para que no te salgan arrugas rápido”, uno de los mejores consejos que he recibido de mi mamá.

Empecé a maquillarme a esa edad y recuerdo haber estado súper emocionada. Amo el maquillaje, pero una de las razones por las que ella se ve más joven de lo que realmente es, se debe a que no usa polvo en su día a día, solo en ocasiones especiales. Yo? No puedo salir sin maquillaje.

Lo que no puede faltar en su bolso de maquillaje: una pintura de labios roja, blush y un creyón de cejas.

Buen cutis
Si hay algo que a mi mamá no puede faltarle es su Crema Pond’s Rejuveness anti-arrugas. Lo mejor de esta crema es que mi abuela también solía usarla.

Toda mujer debe buscar una crema de acuerdo a su edad. Así, evitarás las arrugas antes de tiempo.

Y para una piel perfecta

Para mi mamá usar cremas para el cuerpo después de bañarse es súper importante.

2 Replies to “Patricia – Beauty tips that I learned from my mom”

Leave a Reply

